Office of the Judiciary Holds Recognition of Long Service Awards Ceremony


Office of the Judiciary Recognition of Long Service Awards
NASSAU, The Bahamas – Members of the Judicial Department were recognized for their valuable services over the last 20 years with a Recognition of Long Service Awards Ceremony at Government House, October 16, 2015. Honoured were Justices and the Registrar of the Supreme Court, and also administrative staff who have given 20 to 40 years of meritorious service.

Governor General Her Excellency Dame Marguerite Pindling presented the Awards, and Chief Justice of the Supreme Court the Hon. Sir Hartman G. Longley gave remarks.

Pictured seated, from left: Helen Seymour-Hinds (40 years); Chief Justice the Hon. Sir Hartman Longley (23 years); Her Excellency Dame Marguerite Pindling, Governor General; and Minister of State in the Office of the Attorney General and Ministry of Legal Affairs the Hon. Damien Gomez, QC.

Pictured standing with meritorious administrative staff are, from third left: Registrar, Office of the Judiciary Mrs. Donna Newton (20 years); the Hon. Justice Mrs. Carolita Bethell (29 years); the Hon. Justice Mr. Rodger Keith Gomez (26 years); the Hon. Justice Mrs. Estelle Gray-Evans (20 years); the Hon. Justice Mrs. Vera Watkins (27 years); and the Hon. Justice Mr. Stephen Isaacs (20 years). (BIS Photo/Kemuel Stubbs)




CNG stripad

BTC_We have been here_FaceBook Ad